

ETRAN Society under the auspices of the Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of the Republic of Serbia organizes

# 5<sup>th</sup> International Conference on Electrical, Electronic and Computing Engineering ICETRAN 2018

Palić, Serbia, June 11-14, 2018

# SECOND ANNOUNCEMENT

## SUBMISSION OF PAPERS

The deadline for submission of papers for the ICETRAN conference is extended to April 15<sup>th</sup>, 2018.

Camera-ready full manuscripts should be prepared in accordance with the Guide that can be downloaded from the ETRAN Society website (<a href="www.etran.rs">www.etran.rs</a>). All submitted papers will be peer-reviewed. Manuscripts must be submitted via EasyChair Conference Managing System.

#### **SCOPE**

The conference IcETRAN is organized in 17 sections dedicated to the following topics: electronics, telecommunications, computing and information engineering, automation, nuclear engineering and technology, acoustics, antennas and propagation, artificial intelligence, power engineering, electric circuits and systems and signal processing, biomedical engineering, metrology, microelectronics and optoelectronics, microwave technique, technologies and systems, new materials in electrical and electronic engineering, robotics and flexible automation, and education in electrical, electronic and computing engineering.

In addition to that, *nanoETRAN* workshop dedicated to nanosciences and nanotechnologies in electrical and electronic engineering will be held within the Microelectronics and Optoelectronics section. The conference IcETRAN is organized with the support of IEEE.

# **SPECIAL SESSIONS**

- 1. "Privacy in Digital Age" Chairs: Academician Dejan B. Popović and Academician Ninoslav Stojadinović
- 2. "Trends in contemporary power engineering", Chairs: Academician Slobodan Vukosavić and Prof. Vladimir Katić

# **ICETRAN COMMITTEES**

Steering Committee: Dejan Popović (Chair), Serbia; Predrag Petković, Serbia; Slobodan Vukosavić, Serbia, Branko Dokić, Bosnia and Herzegovina; Predrag Petrović, Serbia; Dragan Janković, Serbia; Zora Konjović, Serbia; Zoran Jovanović, Serbia; Željko Đurović, Serbia; Božo Krstajić, Montenegro; Predrag Marinković, Serbia; Miomir Mijić, Serbia; Branko Kolundžija, Serbia; Sanja Vraneš, Serbia; Branimir Reljin, Serbia; Vladimir Katić, Serbia; Dragan Denić, Serbia; Nebojša Mitrović, Serbia; Nikola Jorgovanović, Serbia; Ninoslav Stojadinović, Serbia; Zoran Jakšić, Serbia; Bratislav Milovanović, Serbia; Veljko Potkonjak, Serbia.

Technical Program Committee: Vladimir Katić and Nikola Jorgovanović (cochairs), Predrag Petković, Serbia; Aleksandar Rodić, Serbia; Aleksandra Smiljanić, Serbia; Aneta Prijić, Serbia; Boban Veselić, Serbia; Dejan Ćirić, Serbia; Dragan Mančić, Serbia; Dragana Nikolić, Serbia; Dušan Petrović, Serbia; Ivan Milentijević, Serbia, Koviljka Stanković, Serbia; Lazar Saranovac, Serbia, Milan Milosavljević, Serbia; Milan Rapaić, Serbia; Milica Janković, Serbia; Miodrag Tasić, Serbia; Mirjana Popović, Serbia; Miroslav Bjekić, Serbia; Miroslav Lutovac, Serbia; Miroslav Popović, Serbia; Nenad Milošević, Serbia; Petar Spalević, Serbia; Platon Sovilj, Serbia, Vera Marković, Serbia; Vesna Paunović, Serbia; Vladimir Vujičić, Serbia; Zorica Nikolić, Serbia.

# **AWARDS**

Each section of the ETRAN Society grants the **Best Paper Award** and the **Best Young Author Paper Award**. The recipients are chosen among the authors from both of the co-located ETRAN Society conferences. In order to be eligible for the best young researcher's paper award, the young researcher must be the principal author and must personally present the paper. The awarded authors have free registration at the next year's ETRAN meeting. Moreover, awarded young authors have free hotel accommodation for two days for at the next year's ETRAN meeting.

#### **PROCEEDINGS**

Papers will be published in the conference proceedings which will be available on-line to increase the visibility of the research results presented. Only papers accepted for the Conference and presented by one of the registered authors will be included in the proceedings.

The extended versions of all awarded papers of young authors will be published free of charge in the open access research journal *Serbian Journal of Electrical Engineering*.

Extended versions of all other awarded papers will be published free of charge in one of the following open access research journals: Serbian Journal of Electrical Engineering, Telecommunications, Microwave review, Electronics and Facta Universitatis.

## REGISTRATION

Each IcETRAN conference participant with a regular contribution is requested to pay the registration fee with the ETRAN Society. Registration is free for participants awarded during the previous IcETRAN Conference. Registration fees are the following: regular = 120 €; IEEE members = 100 €, collective members of ETRAN Society = 85 €, students = 50 €. The student fee is valid for undergraduate students (< 24 years of age), master students (< 27 years) and PhD students (< 32 years).

**SPECIAL OFFER:** free accommodation for two nights, breakfast included at the accommodation is valid for each young author who is the first author of an ICETRAN 2018 paper and:

- 1. Bachelor degree students: born after June 08, 1993.
- 2. Master degree students: born after June 08, 1991.
- 3. Doctoral students: born after June 08, 1986.

# **VENUE**

CONGRESS CENTER Elitte PALIĆ Address: Park Heroja 15, Palić 24413

Phone: +381 24 753 245 e-mail: office@elittepalic.rs

Web: http://www.elittepalic.rs/kontakt-elitte-palic/



# **WEBSITE AND CONTACT**

ETRAN Society, Kneza Miloša 9/IV, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia, <u>www.etran.rs</u>

Phone +381 11 323 3957, Mobile +381 63 245 418 (ETRAN secretary Ms. Mirjana Jovanić) e-mail: office@etran.rs